VH1’s #LoveandHipHop Star @EmilyB says, “We Can Talk About Fab, but Lets Talk about Me!” in her exclusive interview w/ @FeliciaVerna the Co-Star dishes on “The Perks of Having a Man, Independance, Keeping God First” & MORE!

Last Thursday, December 8, 2011 VH1’s Love & Hip-Hop co-star Emily B hosted the So Excessive accessory boutique in Newark, NJ.  Ellure Zion had an exclusive look inside the chic, ”gotta have” pieces including necklaces, bracelets, and earrings that are sure to take the fashion world by storm. The So Excessive boutique was founded by Newark native Keena Williams who has 15 years of styling and designing experience. Be sure to check out the store in person or online by clicking here.

During the event guests were able to comfortably shop while sipping on complimentary  “Skinny Girl” cocktails and “Rose’ Courvoisier” complemented by Red Velvet cupcakes.  Proud owner Keena got up close and personal with shoppers by conducting one on one interviews and providing fashion tips to guest. VIP guest were given gift bags which included the most recent issue of event sponsor Juicy Magaize, a personal mini bottle of Rose Courvoisier and a hand selected bracelet by Keena herself!

What does being a female entrepreneur mean to you? Keena: Everything! I decided to start selling So Excessive products on a part time basis in 2010. I would travel back and forth to my job until I told myself it was time for me to resign, just like that!

From styles that complement evening wear, to your day-to-day on the go accessories, the jewelry is so unique it can match any mood you’re in. The boutique also carries original pieces handcrafted by local and national designers making So Excessive a fashion stylist heaven!

Why would everyone want to come to So Excussive instead of traveling all the way to New York?

Keena: I know that people go to New York to shop so I wanted to bring something like that here and give them a reason to come here especially for the people who are from New Jersey or from Newark. I’m from Newark myself so I wanted to bring my first boutique here.  

 Make sure you stop buy So Excessive located at 1212 Raymond Blvd., Newark, NJ. Tell them Ellure Zion sent you!

Here is Recap of my exclusive interview withEmily B.

@EmilyB

What are 2 of the biggest lessons you have learned in life that have helped you become a successful business woman? EB: You always have to think outside the box.

What kind of message do you want to convey to younger girls and women who may look up to you?

After the first season I saw how much my story impacted women. When I went out on my own I didn’t just do it for me, I did it for everyone who was watching, all of the women. I felt like they went on a journey with me. I’m not perfect and I have my weaknesses but I’m also a strong women. I’ve always did my own thing, made my own money so when it was time for me to move out on my own I was good.

Just because you have a man with money doesn’t mean you should be sitting at home doing nothing with your life.  You should always have your own, so that when its time, you can do it on your own and you don’t need any help from anyone else and I want people to understand that.

Imagne how much life is easier when you have a man and he’s doing his own thing and your doing your own thing to. Life is just so much better you don’t have to depend on anybody. The perks of it is you know he helps you out and you contribute to his life as well.

Keep God first and everything will come.

"You should always have your own, so that when its time, you can do it on your own and you don't need any help from anyone else and I want people to understand that."

Do you find it difficult to disassociate your career with your personal life?

I’m working to create my own name and brand. I’m more than just that and I am trying to show it, but they love that story line. I’m trying to break that. We can talk about Fab, but let’s talk about me.

FV: On your website and Bio…

EB: My bio is from Love and Hip-Hop. People want know why your on the show, but that’s not my bio and it will not be my bio. Check back in a couple of weeks!

Click Here To Watch Interview

Fun Times!!

Follow So Excessive on Twitter

Enlighten, Uplift & Motivate EllureZion.com

Leave a Reply

