#ElluresInspiration: Men of Corrupt Minds

Constant friction between men of corrupt mind, who have been robbed of the truth and who think that godliness is a means to financial gain. 1 Tim 6:5

 9 People who want to get rich fall into temptation and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge men into destruction.

I have found my aspirations consuming my mind. I begun overemphasize my attention on what I do not have allowing the time to expire on what I do have and have accomplished. Meaningless is everything because we brought nothing into this world and shall leave just the same, but that does not mean that our heavenly father does not want us to go with out. Although God wants us to be successful and have nice things he also has to test us to see if we are worthy of obtaining and most importantly maintaining those things!

Their are two types of people, those who can be told not to do something and listen and those who have to be beaten in order to get the point. There are those who’s cup overflows with humility, but most of us will learn life’s lessons the hard way. Ask yourself, If God gave me everything I wanted would I appreciate it? Could I handel it? Would I use my blessing to bless others or pierce them with many griefs? What lessons would I have not learned if I did not fight the good fight?

This life is about learning how to balance, listen and obeying the right things. For our own sanity it is essential that we take the time out to meditate and give thanks. Give your self the credit you deserve yet, still remain humble. Do not plunge into destruction of a corrupt mind.

Have A Blessed day

Leave a Reply

