#ElluresInspiration: Chosen Ones

To these four young men God gave knowledge & understanding of all kinds of literature & learning. Daniel could understand visions & dreams of all kinds. Daniel 1:17

Time & I have questions myself about being in the industry. Is this my calling? Am I doing this because I want to or because other people tell me I should be? Let’s face it we have all heard stories about Hollywood…

“It’s the most addictive drug known to man, Stronger than heroin”

“Blow your whole life trying to live in the lights”

“Now you have become what you have once despised”

As I become more successful & work my way up I find my self becoming more conflicted.
Dave Whitehead’s break down of Daniel 1:17 definitely put things in prospective for me. God puts people in certain places because he knows before we do that we can handel it. We must remember to stay true to God in the mist of Babylon. We are the vessels, the chosen ones used to teach & show others the right way.

In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven. Matthew 5:16

“& as we let our light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same” Marianne Williamson

“Many times Christians want to avoid what they call “secular” learning, yet God calls many of His children to excel in the knowledge of Babylon. As the book of Daniel unfolds, God would empower these men in the midst in a nation that opposed what they stood for. If you feel helpless in situations that challenge what you value, don’t lose heart. Seek God in the middle of your Babylon and trust Him for the same favor that He gave to them!

Leave a Reply

