#ElluresInspiration: “Let us NOT Become Weary”

Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Galatians 6:9

In this scripture, Paul is providing us with some much needed provocation . It is important for us to learn how to continue to sow good seeds in the midst of bad harvests.

Sometimes I allow my frustration to affect my interactions with other people in return Stereotyping, black balling & sometimes penalizing others for what someone else did. There are times when I have become weary in wanting to Enlighten, Uplift & Motivate people who do not wish to be encouraged… Realizing that everyone is not going to want to do better. Understanding, some are prisoners to this inevitable world.

It is during these struggles I remember the words of my mentor, “Don’t give up on humans”. I Remind myself of Job, Moses, Daniel, Dr. King, Obama, 2 Pac, Nelson Mandela etc. Then I ask myself, “What if God became weary & decided to wet towel on me”!?

Weary, For weary is too SLOW & can cause us too lose perspective of our mission. It is one thing to do good when things are going well; it is entirely different to do good in the midst of tough situations. Do you feel like giving up? Be Strong, God is drafting & training his all star team. He needs the Strongest, the best of the best. There is too much to do & too far to go! Be Strong!

Leave a Reply

