#DeConge “Your Perception of Garbage Will be Forever Transformed” #FashionAccessories

“I understand both the design and fabrication processes of fine jewelry. My design concept is different from large companies because my inspiration comes from disposable goods – something that large companies are too conservative to try.”

Mesquite BBQ Potato Chip Necklace

 

I chopped it up with Jewelery Junky #Danielle DeConge, while she gave me an inside look into the #FashionAccessories of the future.† “Danielle’s designs are distinguishable amongst other Designers because she has the ability to convert junk into TREASURE.” Read More About DeConge and #FashionTips Below ..

Black Peruvian Potato Chip Necklace

What does your jewelry line DeConge Mean to† mean to you?

Danielle: I believe in creating. As a creator, my aim is to be an innovator whose designs reach a large audience.† Jewelry is the perfect outlet for this because I can influence the way people think about style. I’d like to take people away from the fashion bandwagon where everyone wears the same trends.

How are you able to distinguishing yourself from other large companies?

Danielle: I was trained as a studio jeweler, so I understand both the design and fabrication processes of fine jewelry. My design concept is different from large companies because my inspiration comes from disposable goods – something that large companies are too conservative to try. I am also able to make custom pieces for low price points (minimum appx. $200.00)

MetroCard Bracelet

Danielle’s Journey to Success

Danielle: As a full time employee at Cartier, much of my time is at work, but I am able to work on my pieces in my Brooklyn studio and also research business tactics online in my free time. When huge success comes, sometimes its without warning. When it hits, it hits!

About Danielle

Danielle: I am extremely ambitious, and I like to be impressive.† I am taking measures every day the improve my exposure, my designs, and my service.† I want to use this lifetime to share my talent in a number of creative fields to create thing that live forever.† Stick around, you’ll be impressed!

Whats your Inspiration?

Danielle: I am inspired by forms that would never be thought of as decoration. I bring life to things that we dispose of, such as potato chips, toothpicks, and bandages by employing traditional metalsmithing techniques. I think its important to be objective with inspiration from existing objects, because you never know what beauty you may find.

How long have you been creating pieces?

Danielle: I began as a painting major at Pratt Institute, but I wanted my innovative design aesthetic to reach a broader commercial audience. I began studying jewelry and fine metals at Pratt in 2007.

Where can DeConge be purchase?

Danielle: My pieces are available at DeConge.com

“When you’re true to your vision, you will reap the benefits. teach your audience something new, and their appreciation will become viral.

In the next 5 years..

Danielle: In the next 5 years I will have broader exposure to my international and celebrity audience; alongside a team, my company that will help me accomplish my goals.

Broken Juice Bottle Earrings

 

Danielle DeConge©

“Take a closer look, and your perception of garbage will be forever transformed.”

Leave a Reply

